-2.75

Market was crap today…. had a huge run down overnight and once the market opened it just channeled away between 1314 and 1317.  Tried to go short a few times with the overall trend being down and it never worked out.  On the first trade I tried to minimize my risk and moved my stop up a couple of ticks.  Had I not done that my profit target would have been hit at the first area for a small gain.  The second trade was valid but HTS.  Had one small winner that I should have let ride and it was a total accident.  For whatever reason when my second trade stopped out the profit target OW never cancelled and I didn’t notice.  So it filled me to the upside and I panic’d  and hit close.  These consolidation days are still frustrating me… I’m going to do the market replay and practice working on a few “pro” trades where I watch the 233 chart close and look to exit on any slowdowns for a point here and there.  I need some sideways market skills in a serious way or this is going to be a losing endeavour for me and I don’t plan on letting that happen.

Tagged ,

Leave a comment